Creating Animations

When I start up on a new project and I am usually full of ideas and enthusiasm. This starts to dissipate after a while, as the process goes along from the planning stages into the animating stages, it takes a lot of patience to get through the project.

Animation takes a lot of patience. It takes a lot of time. Every frame is drawn and put into place so that it creates a motion. To bring these drawings to life you have to carefully consider how each movement works. You have to understand how humans move, how animals move, how objects move. Everything moves so differently.

I am currently working on a project that is consuming all of my Christmas holiday, it can be hard to stay motivated but I have drawn a lot of frames. Quite often I don’t realise quite how many frames I have drawn while I am doing it, it takes great focus.

Despite the time-consuming nature of animation, I love animation for the patience it teaches me and for the reward I get when I see my drawings come to life. When everything comes together I know that all the hard work was worth it.

Leave a Reply

