Old Friends

In life, people come and go. Today I have been thinking a lot about the people who have come and gone in my life. Some of these people I would like to reconnect with but I don’t feel it would be appropriate to anymore.

I still think about old friends, some I used to be really close to. We did not fall out but only grew apart as things changed. I think about these friends with a smile, because I appreciate the times we shared. I wish all of my friends, new and old, the best in their lives.

I hope when they think of me, they too think of the happy memories we shared, rather than the fact that we have grown apart. Even though life has led me away from these friends, I have every faith that it is taking me in the direction I need to go.

This post is an appreciation to all my old friends that I don’t talk to anymore, you are all in my thoughts. ❤

Leave a Reply

